T’nua Quartet

T’nua quartet was founded in Zürich, Switzerland.

Its four members initiated the collaboration during their studies in the Zurich University of the Arts. It is an international group, with members coming from Norway, France, Spain and Israel.

The four members come from different backgrounds and traditions. Nevertheless, they share similar musical ideas and aesthetics, and have a common passion for music making.

At the same time, they aspire to push the limits of the contemporary saxophone repertoire and of their own perception of the instrument, mainly through collaborations with various composers from all over the world.

Innovation and tradition go hand in hand – that’s the premise on which T’nua bases its musical work on.

Motivated to explore different musical pallets and sound worlds, T’nua’s repertoire encompasses a variety of styles and époques, ranging from baroque and classical transcriptions, original music written for saxophone quartet, as well as new music with electronics and different interdisciplinary projects.

All four musicians are established saxophonists, laureates of different international competitions, and are active both as soloists and chamber musicians in Europe, Asia and the US.

Amit Dubester, soprano saxophone
Alejandro Áyax Llorente Gómez, alto saxophone
Kathrine Oseid, tenor saxophone
Aurélien Mérial, baritone saxophone